Birdeye Pricing
Birdeye Pricing: What It Costs and What's Published (2026)
Birdeye doesn't publish prices. See what its pricing page says, what customers report about cost and cancelling, and what to ask before you sign.
7-day free trial · No credit card required
Birdeye doesn't put its prices on its website either. Birdeye's pricing page is a quote form, not a price list. To find out what Birdeye costs you have to submit your details, or rely on what other customers report.
This page sets out what Birdeye's own page says (checked 25 September 2026), what customers say about cost and cancelling, and the questions to ask so you get a real number in writing.
Disclosure: Plaudit is a review-request tool and a Birdeye alternative. We've stuck to sourced facts and linked every quote.
Quick answer
Birdeye does not publish its prices. You request a quote by location count, and any figure you see online is an estimate or one customer's experience. Get the price, contract length and cancellation notice in writing. If you mainly need automated review requests, tools with published prices start at $19 a month.
What Birdeye says about its pricing
We read Birdeye's pricing page on 25 September 2026. It states:
- Plan prices: none listed.
- How pricing works: "Pricing built around outcomes, not seat counts. One platform, one contract - replace point products and pay only for what you deploy at your locations."
- How to get a price: a "Get pricing" form, where you choose a location bracket: 1 to 3, 4 to 9, 10 to 39, 40 to 249, 250 to 999, or 1,000 or more.
- Contract terms and setup fees: not stated on the page.
The wording "one contract" is worth noting. It's a reason to check the term and renewal terms before you sign, not a reason to assume anything either way.
Not to be confused with birdeye.so. A different company, a crypto data service, has its own "Birdeye pricing" page and shows up in the same search results. The review platform is birdeye.com.
What customers say about cost and cancelling
These are excerpts from public Trustpilot reviews posted in 2026, taken from Birdeye's review listing as of 25 September 2026. They are individual accounts, and we haven't verified them.
“Despite paying approximately $440 per month, the platform offered limited value.” The reviewer added that repeated cancellation requests were followed by continued charges.
“I am trying to cancel and they are suggesting that I have to give them a 90 day notice.”
“We contact them MANY times to cancel and yet we still are being charged.”
“What sets them apart is the people behind the platform. Our account support has been phenomenal from day one.” A five-star review from a reputation management agency, which is a different kind of customer from a single-location business.
How to read these: the critical reviews are about cost and cancelling, not about the software. Birdeye's Trustpilot score when we last checked (21 September 2026) was 3.2 out of 5 from 672 reviews, so experiences are mixed. The five-star review above comes from an agency, so consider whether your situation looks like theirs. For more, see our best Birdeye alternatives roundup.
Questions to ask before you sign
Get every answer in writing, in the quote itself.
- What is the monthly price for my location count and the features I'll use?
- What is the contract length, and what happens at renewal?
- How much notice do I need to give to cancel, in what form, and to whom?
- Are there setup, onboarding or add-on fees?
- What does the price become if I add or close a location?
- What is included versus billed separately, such as SMS, listings or AI features?
Birdeye versus tools with published prices
If your main goal is automated review requests, some tools list their prices. These are in USD, from each vendor's own pricing page on 21 September 2026.
| Tool | Published price | Contract |
|---|---|---|
| Plaudit | $19/mo (email) · $39/mo (email + SMS) · $79/mo (multi-location) | Monthly, cancel any time |
| NiceJob | $75/mo Starter · $125/mo Pro | No contract, 14-day trial |
| GatherUp | $99/mo (1 location) · $60/mo per location for 2+ | 14-day trial |
| Grade.us | $99/mo (1 location) · $60/mo per location for 2+ | 14-day trial |
| Birdeye | Not published (quote by location count) | "One contract"; term not stated |
SMS on Plaudit starts on the $39 Growth plan. Birdeye also covers listings management, multi-platform monitoring and more. See Plaudit vs Birdeye for a feature comparison, or Podium pricing if you're comparing both suites.
Is Birdeye worth the price?
If you manage several locations and need listings, reviews and reporting in one place, a suite can be worth a quote. If you run one location and mainly want more reviews, you'd be paying for a lot you may not use.
For your options, see Birdeye alternatives for small businesses, or learn how review request software is priced across the market.
Start your free 7-day trial — no contract, no credit card required →
Ready to make the switch?
Join hundreds of businesses already using Plaudit to collect more reviews automatically.
Start your free trial →