Podium Pricing

Podium Pricing: What It Costs and What's Published (2026)

Podium doesn't publish prices. See what its pricing page says, what customers report about cost and contracts, and what to ask before you sign.

7-day free trial · No credit card required

Podium doesn't tell you what it costs. Podium's pricing page has no plan prices on it, only a line saying its plans are designed to fit your business and a prompt to talk to sales. So to work out what Podium costs, you have to piece it together from what the company says and what customers report.

This page collects both: what Podium's own page says (checked 25 September 2026), what customers say they pay and how long they were tied in, and what to ask a sales rep so you get a real number in writing.

Disclosure: Plaudit is a review-request tool and a Podium alternative. We've limited this page to sourced facts and linked every quote so you can read it yourself.

Quick answer

Podium does not publish its prices. Any number you see online is an estimate or one customer's experience, not a price list. Get a written quote that covers the plan, messaging fees, contract length and renewal terms before you sign. If you mainly need automated review requests, tools with published prices start at $19 a month.

What Podium says about its pricing

We read Podium's pricing page on 25 September 2026. Here is everything it states about cost:

  • Plan prices: none listed. The page says: "Plans designed to fit your specific business needs, talk to our sales team for details."
  • How to get a price: a sales phone number and prompts to get or watch a demo.
  • Fees: an FAQ asks "What is included in the base 10DLC fee?", but no amount is given.
  • Contract terms: not stated on the page.

What 10DLC means for your bill. 10DLC is the US carrier registration for business texts sent from ordinary 10-digit numbers. According to Twilio's documentation, registration has two parts, a brand (your business) and a campaign (what you send), and unregistered traffic incurs extra carrier fees. Whatever a platform charges to handle that, ask whether it is inside the plan price or on top.

What customers say they pay, and how long they're tied in

Because the price isn't public, customer reviews are the closest thing to evidence. These are excerpts from public Trustpilot reviews posted in 2026. Each links to the original. They are individual accounts, and we haven't verified the amounts.

“To bad you have to pay $10,400 for a service you don't use.” The reviewer said they asked to cancel and were told it couldn't be cancelled until the renewal.

“You are told about an initial 12 month term that you can't out of. Ok, but then they auto renew every year for an entire year.”

“IN TOTAL THEY CHARGED ME ON DD AROUND $13,000 FOR ALMOST 2 YEARS”. The reviewer also said the agreement “auto-renewed even added 1 more year”.

“Podium is a great company, customer service is great. It saves me time and money.” This is a five-star review from a customer who was happy with the value.

How to read these: the three critical reviews are about cost and renewal terms, not about the software failing to work. Podium's Trustpilot score when we checked was 4.1 out of 5 from 360 reviews, and many customers are happy. For more excerpts from both sides, see our best Podium alternatives roundup.

Questions to ask before you sign

Get every answer in writing, in the quote itself, not just on the call.

  • What is the monthly price for exactly the features I'll use?
  • Are there setup, onboarding, messaging or 10DLC registration fees, and are they inside the plan price?
  • What is the contract length, and does it renew automatically? For how long?
  • How much notice do I need to give to cancel, and in what form?
  • What happens to the price if I add a location, a seat or more messages?
  • Can I move to a lower plan mid-term, and does that restart the agreement?

Podium versus tools with published prices

If what you need is automated review requests, several tools publish what they cost. Prices below are in USD, from each vendor's own pricing page on 21 September 2026.

Tool Published price Contract
Plaudit $19/mo (email) · $39/mo (email + SMS) · $79/mo (multi-location) Monthly, cancel any time
NiceJob $75/mo Starter · $125/mo Pro No contract, 14-day trial
GatherUp $99/mo (1 location) · $60/mo per location for 2+ 14-day trial
Grade.us $99/mo (1 location) · $60/mo per location for 2+ 14-day trial
Broadly $399/mo Standard + $350 setup No long-term contract
Podium Not published Not stated on pricing page

SMS on Plaudit starts on the $39 Growth plan. These tools don't all do the same things as Podium, which also covers webchat, payments and a shared inbox. See Plaudit vs Podium for a feature comparison, or Birdeye pricing if you're comparing both suites.

Is Podium worth the price?

That depends on how much of it you use. Podium is a broad customer-messaging platform, and if you'll use the inbox, webchat, payments and multi-location reporting, a suite can be worth paying for. If you mainly send review requests, you'd be paying for a lot you don't use.

For a broader look at your options, see Podium alternatives for small businesses, or learn how review request software is priced across the market.

Start your free 7-day trial — no contract, no credit card required →

Ready to make the switch?

Join hundreds of businesses already using Plaudit to collect more reviews automatically.

Start your free trial →